A Minor Happiness (2004)

A Minor Happiness – David MacKenzie & Josh Johnston

dmjj1. Empty Bottle Blues
2. Helter Skelter
3. Here’s That Rainy Day
4. Whimsy
5. All Of Me
6. Heatwave
7. Claire
8. Avignon
9. Kalin
10. Mojave
11. Ava’s Song
12. Tout Sweet Blues
13. Kiss Of Fire
14. Honeysuckle Rose
15. Parting Thoughts

David MacKenzie – Violin
Josh Johnston – Piano

Produced by Josh Johnston & David MacKenzie
Engineered, mixed & mastered by Richard Duckworth

David and Josh teamed up for two CDs and many gigs from 2001 – 2009. This is the first of two. It contains a mixture of original compositions, jazz standards and curios that they simply played because they enjoyed playing them.

To purchase, stream or download A Minor Happiness¬†from Josh’s Bandcamp page, please click on the link..

piano / composition / arranging